March 27, 2020
Important: You must file both a Real Estate return and Personal Property return – see below
The Wisconsin Department of Revenue (DOR) would like to remind you of the upcoming
April 1, 2020 Telco extended filing deadline.
Let's get started – log into My Tax Account (MTA):
- Select "Telecom Fee"
- Click the correct period (December 31, 2020)
- Select the appropriate return and start filing
Important: You must file
both a Real Estate return and Personal Property return
- If you do not have Real Estate or Personal Property in Wisconsin, you must still select the return as if you were filing, then answer the first question for the declaration
Additional information – late filing penalty
One month or less – if you file within a month after March 2, 2020 (or April 1, 2020 for an extension), DOR will charge you a 5 percent penalty of the 2020 taxes
For each additional month you are late – DOR will charge another 5 percent, not exceeding 25 percent of the total
If you have questions, contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.