ARPA Local Fiscal Recovery Funds – June 25, 2021 Payment Distribution

June 25, 2021

To: Municipal and County Clerks, Treasurers and Heads of Government

Today, the Wisconsin Department of Revenue (DOR), on behalf of the U.S. Treasury Department (Treasury), distributed the first payment of the ARPA – Local Fiscal Recovery Funds (LFRF) to non-entitlement units (NEUs – typically municipalities with a population less than 50,000). Note: DOR is continuing to work with the remaining eligible municipal NEUs that were unable to file timely.

Payment details

General Information