Division of State and Local Finance

Division Administrator: Valeah Foy

Telephone: (608) 266-9759

Deputy Division Administrator: Mary Gawryleski

Telephone: (608) 261-5275

The Division of State and Local Finance (SLF) is responsible for establishing the state's equalized values; assessing all manufacturing and telecommunication company property for property tax purposes; assessing and collecting taxes on utilities, railroads, airlines, mining, and other special properties; and providing financial management and technical assistance to municipal and county governments. It also administers the state shared revenue, property tax relief payments for municipal services and the lottery credit program, the tax incremental financing programs, along with providing property assessment administration and certification of assessment personnel.

The Division of State and Local Finance is comprised of the Technical and Assessment Services Office and three Bureaus: Equalization, Local Government Services and Manufacturing & Utility.

Equalization Bureau

Chuck Paskey​, Director

Local Government Services Bureau

Sara Regenauer, Director

Manufacturing & Utility Bureau

Zach McClelland, Director

Office of Technical and Assessment Services

Division of State and Local Finance Organizational Chart

Division of State and Local Finance

Wisconsin Department of Revenue

2135 Rimrock Road

PO Box 8971, Mail Stop 6-97

Madison, WI 53708-8971

Telephone: (608) 266-9758 -- FAX: (608) 264-6887