# Wisconsin TAX BULLETIN

Page



In a special session that ended November 11, 1999, the Wisconsin Legislature enacted a one-time sales tax rebate. As part of this same legislation, the school property tax/rent credit was eliminated for taxable year 1999 and thereafter. These changes are contained in 1999 Wisconsin Act 10.

Included in this issue are: 1) descriptions of the changes; 2) copies of the application forms to be used by eligible residents and part-year residents who did not file a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return or home-stead credit claim by October 15, 1999 (Form STR), and by eligible nonresidents (Form NSTR); and 3) a proof copy of the revised 1999 Form 1.

# In This Issue

	- "8"
1. Sales Tax Rebate Created	2
2. School Property Tax/Rent Credit No Longer Available	4
Attachments –	
Application Form STR	5
Application Form NSTR	7
Proof Copy - Form 1	9

# Wisconsin Tax Bulletin

Published quarterly by Wisconsin Department of Revenue Income, Sales and Excise Tax Division P.O. Box 8933 Madison, WI 53708-8933

Subscriptions available from Wisconsin Department of Administration Document Sales P.O. Box 7840 Madison, WI 53707-7840

Annual cost \$7.00

1. Sales Tax Rebate Created (1999 Wisconsin Act 10, create sec. 77.64, effective November 19,1999.)

## Definitions

The following definitions apply for purposes of the sales tax rebate:

- "Nonresident" means an individual who was not a resident of Wisconsin for any part of 1998.
- "Part-year resident" means an individual who was a resident of Wisconsin for some part of 1998.
- "Resident" means an individual who was a full-year resident of Wisconsin in 1998.

# Who is eligible for the sales tax rebate?

Except as provided below, individuals who were full-year residents, part-year residents, or nonresidents of Wisconsin during 1998 are eligible for the sales tax rebate.

The following are *not* eligible for the sales tax rebate:

- An individual who was claimed as a dependent on another individual's 1998 federal income tax return. (Exception: If the dependent had 1998 Wisconsin adjusted gross income of \$5,000 or more and had a Wisconsin income tax liability in 1998, he or she is eligible for the rebate.)
- Individuals who were incarcerated in a state or federal prison at any time during the 1998 taxable year. (Note: If married and only one spouse was incarcerated, the spouse who was not incarcerated is eligible for the rebate.)
- A nonresident of Wisconsin in 1998 who was married to a full-year resident or partyear resident of Wisconsin. Only the fullyear resident or part-year resident spouse is eligible for the rebate.

# What is the amount of the rebate?

Full-year residents and part-year residents of Wisconsin in 1998 who filed a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return or 1998 homestead credit claim by October 15, 1999.

For individuals who were single, head of household, or married filing a separate return, the sales tax rebate is determined as follows:

If Wisco	nsin A	The Sales Tax	
Gross	Incor	ne is:	Rebate is:
Less than		\$ 25,001	\$184
\$25,001	to	37,500	193
37,501	to	50,000	203
50,001	to	100,000	221
100,001	to	250,000	244
250,001 or	more	267	

For individuals who were married filing a joint return or homestead credit claim, the sales tax rebate is determined as follows:

If Wisco	nsin A	The Sales Tax	
Gross	Incor	ne is:	Rebate is:
Less than		\$ 25,001	\$ 360
\$25,001	to	50,000	368
50,001	to	75,000	385
75,001	to	100,000	405
100,001	to	200,000	442
200,001	to	500,000	487
500,001 or	more	e	534

**Note:** If an individual filed a 1998 homestead credit claim but did not file a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return, the rebate is calculated as if the individual's Wisconsin adjusted gross income is \$25,000.

Full-year residents and part-year residents of Wisconsin in 1998 who did **not** file a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return or 1998 homestead credit claim by October 15, 1999.

The amount of the sales tax rebate is \$184 (\$360 if married and a joint claim is filed).

# Nonresidents of Wisconsin for all of 1998.

For nonresident individuals (except nonresidents married to a part-year resident or full-year resident of Wisconsin in 1998 whose rebate is computed as explained above), the sales tax rebate is 30.4% of documented nonbusiness consumer sales taxes paid to Wisconsin in 1998, up to a maximum rebate of \$267. To be eligible for the rebate, the documented amount of nonbusiness consumer sales taxes paid to Wisconsin must be at least \$20.

# Who Must File a Claim?

Full-year residents and part-year residents of Wisconsin in 1998 who did **not** file a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return or 1998 homestead credit claim by October 15, 1999, are eligible to receive a rebate only if the individual files a claim with the Department of Revenue not later than June 30, 2000. The claim shall be filed on a form prepared by the department.

A nonresident of Wisconsin in 1998 is eligible to receive a rebate if the individual files a claim with the Department of Revenue not later than December 20, 1999. The claim shall be filed on a form prepared by the department. The form shall require a nonresident to document his or her nonbusiness consumer sales taxes paid to Wisconsin in 1998. If a nonresident is married and his or her spouse was also a nonresident of Wisconsin in 1998, only a single, combined claim may be filed.

Copies of the forms to be used to file a claim for the sales tax rebate (Form STR for full-year and party-year residents, and Form NSTR for nonresidents) appear on pages 5 to 8 of this issue.

**Note:** Full-year residents and part-year residents of Wisconsin in 1998 who filed a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return or homestead credit claim by October 15, 1999 do not have to file a claim for the sales tax rebate. They will automatically be issued the sales tax rebate based on the information on their 1998 income tax return or homestead credit claim.

# **Other Limitations and Conditions**

The department may only consider adjustments or amendments made to a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return on or before October 15, 1999, in its calculation of the rebate.

The department may offset the amount of the rebate against any liability owed to the Department of Revenue or against debts owed to other state agencies, municipalities, or counties that have been certified to the department. With regard to a married couple for whom an offset must be made against a debt that is owed by only one of the spouses, each spouse shall be considered to have a 50% ownership interest in the rebate.

After a rebate check has been issued but before the check has been cashed, either joint claimant may request a separate check for 50% of the joint rebate.

If the department is unable to locate an individual or married couple who is eligible to receive a rebate by December 31, 2000, or if an individual or married couple who is issued a check does not cash the check by December 31, 2000, the right to the rebate lapses.

If an individual who was a full-year or part-year resident in 1998, and who filed a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return or 1998 homestead credit claim before October 15, 1999, dies after he or she filed the return or homestead credit claim, the amount of the rebate for which the claimant is eligible shall be paid to the claimant's estate.

The department shall calculate the rebate for the family only of an individual who has been, or was incarcerated in a state or federal prison at any time during 1998. The department may not send any rebate checks to any state or federal prison facility.

The department may enforce the rebate and may take any action, conduct any proceeding, and proceed as it is authorized in respect to taxes under chapter 71 of the Wisconsin Statutes. The income tax provisions in chapter 71 relating to assessments, refunds, appeals, collection, interest, and penalties apply to the sales tax rebate.

2. School Property Tax/Rent Credit No Longer Available (1999 Wisconsin Act 10, amend sec. 71.07(9)(b)1, repeal sec. 71.07(9)(b)3 and (g), as created by 1999 Wisconsin Act 9, effective November 19, 1999, and create sec. 71.07(9)(b)4, effective for taxable years beginning after December 31, 1998.)

The school property tax /rent credit is no longer available for taxable years beginning after December 31, 1998. **Note:** As a result of the elimination of the school property tax/rent credit for tax year 1999, the preliminary drafts of the Wisconsin income tax forms that were printed in the October 1999 *Wisconsin Tax Bulletin* #115 are no longer valid. See pages 9 to 11 of this issue for a revised copy of Form 1 that reflects the removal of the lines pertaining to the school property tax/rent credit. The school property tax/rent credit line will also be removed from the 1999 Forms 1A, WI-Z, and 1NPR.

Complete this application only if you or your spouse were a full-year or part-year resident of Wisconsin in 1998.

#### Before you fill out this application, read the instructions on the back to see if you are eligible.

Your last name	First name and middle initial		Social security number		
If married filing a joint claim, spouse's last name	First name and middle initial	Social security number			
Home address (number and street)					
City or post office		State	Zip code		

# Complete and return this application no later than June 30, 2000. Applications postmarked after June 30, 2000 will not be accepted.

1 Were you a fu	I-year or part-year	r resident of Wisconsin	during 1998?
-----------------	---------------------	-------------------------	--------------

	Yes No	If yes, indicate the dates you resided in Wi the spaces below:	sconsin and the address	you lived at in
		I was a legal resident of Wisconsin from and resided at		
		If no, do not complete this form. Persons during 1998 (except persons married to a f Wisconsin) must file Form NSTR to claim a	ull-year or part-year resid	
2	Did you file a 1998	Wisconsin income tax return or homestead credi	t claim by October 15, 1999	)?
	Yes No	If yes, do not complete this form. Your sale automatically based on your 1998 return o		•
3	Were you claimed a	as a dependent on anyone else's 1998 federal inc	come tax return?	
	Yes No	If yes, stop here. You are not eligible for the	e sales tax rebate.	
4	•	married filing a joint claim). This is the amount o		
Ur	nder penalties of law.	I declare that this application is correct and com	plete to the best of my know	vledae or belief.

		,	3
Your signature	Spouse's signature if a joint claim	Date	

Mail Form STR no later than June 30, 2000, to:

Wisconsin Department of Revenue Sales Tax Rebate PO Box 8937 Madison, WI 53708-8937

# Who should file Form STR

If you were a full-year or part-year resident of Wisconsin in 1998 and you did *not* file a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return or a 1998 homestead credit claim by October 15, 1999, you must fill out Form STR to claim the rebate of Wisconsin sales tax paid in 1998.

# Special Situations

If you were married as of December 31, 1998, and both you and your spouse were either a full-year or part-year resident of Wisconsin in 1998, you may choose to file either one "joint" claim or two "separate" claims. If you file a joint claim, fill in both spouses' names and social security numbers on Form STR. If you file a separate claim, fill in only your own name and social security number.

If you were married as of December 31, 1998, but your spouse is now deceased, you may still file a joint claim. Write "deceased" after your spouse's name in the name and address area at the top of Form STR.

A claim may be filed on behalf of a person who was a full-year or part-year resident for 1998 but who died after 1998. If there is no estate to probate, a surviving heir may file Form STR for the person who died. If there is an estate, the personal representative for the estate must file the Form STR. The person filing Form STR should sign it and indicate his or her relationship to the person who died (for example, "surviving heir" or "personal representative").

# Who should not file Form STR

Do not complete this form if:

- You were a full-year or part-year resident of Wisconsin in 1998 and filed a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return or 1998 homestead credit claim by October 15, 1999. (You will be sent a rebate automatically if you are eligible.)
- You were claimed as a dependent on anyone else's 1998 federal income tax return. (You are eligible for a rebate only if you filed a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return, had an income of at least \$5,000, and a net tax liability of \$1 or more. If you meet these limitations, you will be sent a rebate automatically, and should not file Form STR.)
- You were incarcerated in a state or federal prison at any time during 1998. (You are not eligible to claim a rebate. However, if you were married as of December 31, 1998, your spouse may still be eligible to file Form STR.)

• You were a nonresident of Wisconsin in 1998. (Exception: If you were married as of December 31, 1998, to an individual who was a full-year or partyear resident of Wisconsin in 1998, you may file a joint claim on Form STR with your spouse.)

# What is the sales tax rebate?

A law passed in November, 1999 allows a rebate of Wisconsin state sales tax paid in 1998. For eligible individuals who were full-year or part-year residents of Wisconsin in 1998, but did not file a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return or homestead credit claim, the rebate amount is \$184 (\$360 if married filing a joint claim).

If you owe delinquent Wisconsin taxes or debts to other state agencies, counties, or municipalities which have been certified to the department, Wisconsin law requires the Department of Revenue to apply your rebate to the amount you owe. If you owe less than the amount of your rebate, you will receive the difference.

# Signature

You must sign Form STR. If you are married and filing a joint claim, both spouses must sign. An unsigned application is considered incomplete and your right to claim a rebate will be denied.

# When to file

Mail your application no later than June 30, 2000, to the address shown at the bottom of Form STR.

Applications postmarked after June 30, 2000, will not be accepted.

You can expect to receive your rebate check within approximately 10 weeks. If your rebate check is not cashed by December 31, 2000, your right to the rebate lapses.

# Questions?

If you have questions on how to complete this form, call (608) 266-2772 or (608) 267-9420.

**NOTE:** Beginning November 29, 1999, you may call our toll-free number: (877) 973-2283.

TTY users may call the department at (608) 267-1049 in Madison or (414) 227-4147 in Milwaukee. These numbers are to be used only when calling with TTY equipment.

Do NOT complete this application if you or your spouse were a full-year or part-year resident of Wisconsin in 1998.



## Before you fill out this application, read the instructions on the back to see if you are eligible.

Your last name	First name and middle initial				
If married, spouse's last name	First name and middle initial	Social security number			
Home address (number and street)					
City or post office		State	Zip code		

# Complete and return this application no later than December 20, 1999. Applications postmarked after December 20 will not be accepted.

1a Were you claimed as a dependent on anyone else's 1998 federal income tax return?

No If yes, go on to question 1b.

If no, skip question 1b and go on to line 2.

**1b** Did you file a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return (Form 1NPR) which showed \$5,000 or more on line 28 **and** \$1 or more on line 49?

Yes	No	lf	yo	u	answ

Yes

If you answered no to question 1b, stop here. You are not eligible for the sales tax rebate.

If you answered yes to question 1b, go on to line 2.

2	Fill in the Wisconsin state sales tax (5% of the taxable purchase price) you paid in 1998 on nonbusiness consumer purchases. (You must attach your original receipts showing Wisconsin state sales tax paid and the date of purchase.) 2
	If line 2 is less than \$20, stop here. You are not eligible for the sales tax rebate.
3	Multiply line 2 by .304 (30.4%) and fill in the result
4	Fill in the lesser of the amount on line 3 or \$267. This is the amount of your sales tax rebate

 Under penalties of law, I declare that this application is correct and complete to the best of my knowledge or belief.

 Your signature
 Spouse's signature
 Date

#### You must attach to this application your original receipts.

Mail Form NSTR and the required attachments no later than December 20, 1999, to:

Wisconsin Department of Revenue Nonresident Sales Tax Rebate PO Box 8937 Madison, WI 53708-8937

# Instructions for Nonresident Sales Tax Rebate

# Who should file Form NSTR

If you were a *nonresident* of Wisconsin for all of 1998, you must fill out Form NSTR to claim the rebate of Wisconsin sales tax paid in 1998. However, see exceptions below.

# Exceptions

Certain persons do *not* qualify for the sales tax rebate. You do *not* qualify if:

- you paid less than \$20 of Wisconsin state sales tax on nonbusiness consumer purchases in 1998, or
- you were incarcerated in a state or federal prison at any time during 1998, or
- you were claimed as a dependent on anyone else's 1998 federal income tax return (unless you filed a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return [Form 1NPR] and the amount on line 28 of your Form 1NPR was \$5,000 or more and the amount on line 49 of your Form 1NPR was \$1 or more).

Do not complete this form if

- you were married and your spouse was a full-year or part-year resident of Wisconsin (only your spouse is eligible for the rebate), or
- you were a full-year or part-year resident of Wisconsin in 1998. (If you filed a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return, you will be sent a rebate automatically. If you did not file a 1998 Wisconsin income tax return, you must file Form STR to claim the rebate.)

# What is the sales tax rebate?

A law passed in 1999 allows a rebate of Wisconsin state sales tax paid in 1998. The rebate amount for a qualifying nonresident is the lesser of 30.4% of the Wisconsin state sales tax you paid on nonbusiness consumer purchases in 1998 or \$267.

The Wisconsin state sales tax rate is 5%. Wisconsin state sales tax does not include any local taxes. For example, it does not include county sales tax, stadium tax, premier resort area tax, or local exposition district taxes.

# **Required information**

You must attach **original** receipts indicating that you paid Wisconsin state sales tax on nonbusiness consumer purchases. The receipts must clearly show the:

- name and location of the seller,
- date of the sale in 1998, and

• amount of Wisconsin state sales tax paid on the purchase. If a receipt shows more than the 5% state sales tax rate, include only the 5% state sales tax.

Receipts will not be returned to you. Be sure to keep copies for your records.

# Line instructions

Line 2 From your attached receipts, fill in the total amount of Wisconsin state sales tax you paid in 1998.

Do not include any county sales tax, stadium tax, premier resort area tax, or local exposition taxes paid.

**Line 4** Fill in the amount from line 3 or \$267, whichever is less. This is your sales tax rebate.

If you owe delinquent Wisconsin taxes or debts to other state agencies, counties, or municipalities which have been certified to the department, Wisconsin law requires the Department of Revenue to apply your rebate to the amount you owe. If you owe less than the amount of your rebate, you will receive the difference.

# Signature

You must sign Form NSTR. If you are married, your spouse must also sign. An unsigned application is considered incomplete and your right to claim a rebate will be denied.

# When to file

Mail your application and attachments no later than December 20, 1999, to the address shown at the bottom of Form NSTR.

Applications postmarked after December 20 will not be accepted.

You can expect to receive your rebate check within approximately 10 weeks. If your rebate check is not cashed by December 31, 2000, your right to the rebate lapses.

# **Questions?**

If you have questions on how to complete this form, call (608) 266-2772 or (608) 267-9420.

TTY users may call the department at (608) 267-1049 in Madison or (414) 227-4147 in Milwaukee. These numbers are to be used only when calling with TTY equipment.

		4	Wisconsin income tax											1	0	aa
	Form		Complete form using BLUE or BLACK INK			Jan. 1-De ar beginnir		, 1999,	or	, 19	99 end	ling				
	Your	last nam		nitial			5		You n	nust fill in		0 -	curity	numbe	r	<u> </u>
print	If a ic	vint rotur	n, spouse's last name First name and middle ir	nitial								-	_			
P	n a ju								You n	nust fill in	spouse	e's socia	I secu	irity nu	mber	
Use label	Home	e address	s (number and street)					_			FL.					
Jse	City c	or post of	ífice		State	Zip code	e			<b>ck Ref</b> u qualify?	-	-	_	_		-
-										age 5)		,_			•	
		Fil	ing status Check only one box			ou want ck box(e		o go						-	ign	Fund,
			Single		CITE		55).	Ch	Yo ecking			ur spo ill not c			tax c	r refund.
			Married filing joint return		Che	ck prop	er bo	ox an	d fill	in nan	ne of	city, v	illag	e, or	tow	n, and
			Married filing separate return. Fill in spouse's full name and social security number	V	the	county i City	n wr	iich y	ou ii	ved at	the e		199	9.		
					Ы	Village	<b>}</b>									
			Head of household (with qualifying person)			Town	ן א	Count	ty of							
			Fill in qualifying person's name 🔻				-	Schoo		strict hool distr	ict num	her (se	e nad	a 30)		
													c pag	00)[		
	1	Feder	al adjusted gross income (see page 6)			• • • • • • •		· · ·	1		,Ц		,			ш
	2	State	and municipal interest (see page 6)						2		,Ш		,			
	3	Capita	al gain/loss addition (see page 6)					[	3		$\Box$					
	4	Other	additions (list)						4		ÍΠ	Т	ÍГ			
	5	Add li	nes 1 through 4					[	5			T	1		٦	
			tax refund (Form 1040, line 10) 6								,		,		-	
				, <u></u>	+	,										
			d States government interest	┉	┿	,	⊢									
	8	Unem	ployment compensation (see page 8) 8	_ <u>L</u>	╧	,										
	9	Socia	I security adjustment (see page 9) 9			,										
	10	Capita	al gain/loss subtraction (see page 9) <b>10</b>	,		,										
	11	Other	subtractions (list) 11	$\Box$												
	12	Add li	nes 6 through 11					[·	12							
۵)	13	Subtra	act line 12 from line 5. This is your Wisconsin income						13		ĨT					$\square$
her	14	Tax. (	See page 14) Check if from Tax Table or	Specia	al Tax	Worksł	heet		14	П	<b>`</b>	Ť	,		٦	
order			ndent credit. Fill in number of dependents								,		,		_	
iey c	15			0 =	. 15			0	0							
or money order here	16	Senio	r citizen credit (Caution: see page 15)		. 16											
			ed deduction credit. Attach Schedule 1, page 3 <b>17</b>		Т											
chei			ng families tax credit } If line 13 is less than \$10,000 (\$19,000 if married filing joint), see page 16	,		,										
PAPER CLIP check								-				_	1 -		-	
ER (	19	Add li	nes 15 through 18					· · · ·	19	님	,⊢∔	+	<b>, _</b>	⊢	╡	井井
PAP	20	Subtra	act line 19 from line 14. If line 19 is larger than line 14, fill	in -0					20		,		,			
	I-010															





Form	Page 2
21	Amount from line 20
22	Alternative minimum tax. Attach Schedule MT
23	Add lines 21 and 22 23 2, 21 , 22 , 22 , 23 , 23 , 24 , 25 , 26 , 27 , 27 , 27 , 27 , 27 , 27 , 27
24	Married couple credit. Attach Schedule 2 on page 3 24
25	Manufacturer's sales tax credit. Attach Schedule MS 25
26	Add lines 24 and 25
27	Subtract line 26 from line 23. If line 26 is larger than line 23, fill in -0 This is your net tax 27
28	Sales and use tax due on out-of-state purchases (see page 17) 28
29	Endangered resources donation (decreases refund or increases amount owed) 29
30	Penalties on IRAs, other retirement plans, MSAs, etc. (see page 18) x .33 =
31	Add lines 27 through 30
32	Wisconsin tax withheld. Attach withholding statements 32
33	1999 estimated tax payments and amount applied from 1998 return
34	Earned income credit. Qualifying children
	Federal credit0 0 x% = 34
35	Farmland preservation credit. Attach Schedule FC 35
36	Net income tax paid to another state (see page 19) 36
37	Homestead credit. Attach Schedule H
38	Farmland tax relief credit.    Property taxes    on farmland    x .13 = 38
39	Add lines 32 through 38
40	If line 39 is larger than line 31, subtract line 31 from line 39. This is the amount <b>OVERPAID</b> 40
41	Amount of line 40 you want <b>REFUNDED TO YOU</b>
42	Amount of line 40 you want APPLIED TO YOUR 2000 ESTIMATED TAX
43	If line 39 is smaller than line 31, subtract line 39 from line 31. This is the <b>AMOUNT YOU OWE</b> . Paper clip payment to front of return

Attach copies of your withholding statements and your federal income tax return and schedules to this return in the order listed on page 21.

# Sign here

Under penalties of	law, I declare that this return and all attachments are true, co	best of r	st of my knowledge and belief.							
Your signature	Spouse's signature (if filing jointly, BOTH must sig	Dayti	me phone							
				(	)					
Mail your return to:	Wisconsin Department of Revenue	For Departr	nent Use Only		[					
If tax due	P.O. Box 268, Madison, WI 53790-0001	R M	I Y T MAN D	AP	c l					

If refund or no tax dueP.O. Box 59, Madison, WI 53785-0001 If quick refund claimedP.O. Box 38, Madison, WI 53787-0001	If tax due	P.O. Box 268, Madison, WI 53790	)-0001
	If refund or no tax due	P.O. Box 59, Madison, WI 53785-	0001
If here extend and the later and D.O. Day 04 Madison Will 50700 0001	If quick refund claimed	P.O. Box 38, Madison, WI 53787-	0001
If homestead credit claimed P.O. Box 34, Madison, WI 53786-0001	If homestead credit claimed	P.O. Box 34, Madison, WI 53786-	0001

For Depa	artme	ent Us	se O	nly					
R	М	Υ	Т	MAN	D	Α	Р	C	



Submit this page with Form 1 if you claim either credit.

Form 1 (1999)

Page 3

Nam	ne(s) shown on Form 1																	You	rso	cial s   	ecuri	ty nu	mbe	r
Sc	chedule 1 – Itemized Deduction C	rec	lit (	(se	e pa	age	15)	)																
1	Medical and dental expenses from line 4, feo for exceptions												. 1	ן ן	Т	٦		Т	٦				Г	
2	Interest paid from line 14, federal Schedule		n not	inc	lude	inter	est	naid	1 on	а						,				,				
-	second home located outside Wisconsin or c include interest paid to purchase or hold U.S	on a r	resid	enc	e wł	nich i	s a	boa	t. Als	SO,			. 2	]	Τ	],								
3	Gifts to charity from line 18, federal Schedule	e A. \$	See	inst	ructi	ons f	or e	exce	ptior	ns .			. 3	]		],				, []				
4	Job expenses and miscellaneous deductions See instructions for exceptions												. 4	ı <b>Г</b>	Т	٦		Т	٦				Г	
5	Other miscellaneous deductions from line 27														÷	,		1		,				
	for exceptions												. 5	]	1	,	Ц	4		,	$\square$		Ļ	$\square$
6	Add lines 1 through 5								•••				. 6			_,				,L				
7	Using Wisconsin income from line 13 on pag on page 29. (If Special Tax Worksheet on page	je 1, ige 1	find 5 us	you ed,	r sta fill ir	ndar the	d de sta	eduo ndai	tion d de	fro du	m ta ctior	າ ນ							_	_			_	
	from line 6 of that worksheet.)														_	-	_	4		,	닏		┝	닏
	Subtract line 7 from line 6. If line 7 is more the														_	_,				,∟				
9	Rate of credit is .05 (5%)								••••				. 9	÷	_	_	_	_		_	_	X	.05	;
10	Multiply line 8 by line 9. Fill in here and on lin	าe 17	7 on	pag	e 1				•••				. 10			_,				,				
(W	chedule 2 – Married Couple Cred hen completing this schedule, be sure to fil Taxable wages, salaries, tips, and other employe compensation. Do NOT enter interest, dividends, pensions, unemploy- ment compensation, or other unearned				ome		olur	nn (	A) a	Ind							in c	olur	'nn	(B)) POU				
2	Net profit or loss from self-employment	1			,		_,									],				,				
	from federal Schedules C, C-EZ, and F (Form 1040), Schedule K-1 (Form 1065), and any other taxable self-employment or earned income (If a loss, put a negative sign – in the box to the left of the loss amount.)	2		_	_		-	_		_	_			Г	_	-		_	-	F			_	
3	Combine lines 1 and 2. This is				,		_,				-			÷.	+	-,				,				
	earned income	3			,		,									_,				,∟				
4	Add amounts from your federal Form 1040, lines 23 and 29, plus repayment of supple- mental unemployment benefits, employe expenses of qualified performing artists and fee-basis state or local government officials, and contributions to Section 501(c)(18) pension plans included in line 32, and any Wisconsin disability income exclusion. Fill in the total of these adjustments that apply																							
	to your or your spouse's income	4			, 🗌		],									],				,Ľ				
5	Subtract line 4 from line 3. This is qualified earned income. If less than zero, fill in -0	5			,		],									],				, []				
6	Compare the amounts in columns (A) and (E the smaller amount here. If more than \$14,0					D			6		Ι	][												

x.025

Do not fill in

more than \$350.

7

8

7 Rate of credit is .025 (2.50%).....

8 Multiply line 6 by line 7. Fill in here and on line 24 on page 2. . . . . . . .

I-010a