Claimant's social security number	Spouse's socia	village, or town, and				I in either the name of city,		
						e county	y in which you lived	
Claimant's legal last name	Legal first name			M.I.			V	fillago Town
Spouse's legal last name	Spouse's legal fi	rst name		M.I.	City, village,	City	v	/illage Town
					or town			
Home address (number and street)			Apt. no.		County of			
City or post office	s	tate Zip code	<u> </u>		Special		/Coo. n/	age 7 of the
					conditions			ule H instructions.)
a What was your age as of Decen	mber 31, 2010? (If you	ı were under 18,	you do not o	qualify fo	or homestead cre	edit for 2010.)	1a	Fill in age
b If you are married and your spo	use was age 65 or ov	er as of Dece	mber 31, 2	010, cł	neck where ind	icated	. 1b	Check here
Were you a legal resident of Wi	sconsin from 1-1-10	through 12-31	10? (If "No	o," you	do not qualify.)	. 2	Yes No
Were you claimed or will you be								
(If "Yes" and you were under ag								Yes No
	mbers like this →							0.
Wisconsin income from line			•		•		4	.00
If not filing a 2010 Wiscons a Wages00						00 -	Eo	.00
b Other taxable income (list type								
Nontaxable income not inc							_ 30 .	.0
a Unemployment compensation							6a	.0
b Social security, federal and s							-	
c Railroad retirement benefits			-	-				
d Pensions, annuities, and oth	ner retirement plan	distributions					6d	.0
e Contributions to deferred con	mpensation plans	(see box 12	of wage st	tateme	ents)		6e	.00
f Contributions to IRA and SIM	MPLE plans						6f	.00
g Interest on United States bo								0.4
h Child support, maintenance			-				_	0.4
i Wisconsin Works (W2) payn	•		•		•			•
7 a Add lines 4 through 6i							7a	.00
b Fill in number of qualifying d	lependents (do not	count yourse	elf or your	spou	se) 🕨	_ x \$500 :	= 7b	.00
c Household income. Subtract	line 7b from line 7a	(if \$24,680 or	more, no o	redit is	s allowed)		7с	.00
axes and/or Rent Before con	npleting this section	n, see instruc	tions for t	axes	and/or rent (S	STEP 4).		
Homeowners – Net 2010 pro	operty taxes on you	ur homestead	d, whether	r paid	or not		8	.00
Renters-Rent from your rer								
Heat included (13b of rent cer								.0
Heat not included (13b of ren								
Add lines 8, 9b, and 9d (or e	enter amount from	line 6 of Taxe	s/Rent Re	educti	on Schedule)		. 10	.0
redit Computation	t line 40	24 400					44	.0
Fill in the smaller of the amo								.0
Using the amount on line 7c					-		-	
3 Subtract line 12 from line 11	•		-			,	-	.00
4 Homestead credit – Using th	e amount on line 1	3, fill in the c	redit from	Table	B (page 18)	. 14	.00
der penalties of law, I declare this hon	nestead credit claim a	nd all attachme	nts are true	, corre	ct, and complet	e to the best	of my k	nowledge and belief.
gn Claimant's signature	Spous	se's signature			Date	Daytir /	ne phone	e number
ere 15i						()	
			um ince sec		For Dep C	artment Use	Only	
lail to: Visconsin Department of Revenue								

Madison WI 53786-0001





Instructions for Schedule H-EZ

If you qualify for homestead credit (see page 4 of the Schedule H instructions), you may be able to use Schedule H-EZ to file your claim. See "Which Schedule to File" on page 4 to determine if Schedule H-EZ is right for you.

Filling in Schedule H-EZ Use black ink. Round off cents (drop amounts under 50ϕ and increase amounts from 50ϕ to 99ϕ to the next dollar). Do not use commas or dollar signs when filling in amounts.

Amending Schedule H-EZ See "Amending Schedule H or H-EZ" on page 6 of the Schedule H instructions.

STEP 1: CLAIMANT INFORMATION

Print or type all information requested in the spaces provided. Include your social security number (and your spouse's, if applicable) and your tax district. Do not use an address label.

STEP 2: QUESTIONS

Complete lines 1 through 3. For more information on legal residency, see the instructions for line 2 of Schedule H.

STEP 3: HOUSEHOLD INCOME

Note: If your spouse died in 2010, see Part 5 on page 16 of the Schedule H instructions before you continue.

Line 4 – Income from Tax Return Fill in the income from your 2010 Wisconsin income tax return. For more information, including instructions for when you have already filed your return, see the instructions for line 7 of Schedule H.

Line 5 – Income - No Tax Return Fill in the amount of your (or the total of both spouses, if married) wages, interest, dividends, and other income taxable to Wisconsin on lines 5a and 5b. Attach a separate schedule if more space is needed. For more information, including an available subtraction for medical and long-term care insurance costs, see the instructions for line 8 of Schedule H.

Lines 6a through 6i – Nontaxable Income Fill in all non-taxable household income received in 2010 from any of the sources indicated. If you are married, combine the incomes of both spouses. Do not include amounts reported on line 4, 5a, or 5b. For more information, see the instructions for lines 9a through 9g, 9i, and 9j of Schedule H. **Note:** Include Medicare premium deductions in any amounts entered on lines 6b or 6c.

Line 7b – Qualifying Dependents Fill in the number of qualifying dependents. Multiply that amount by \$500. Fill in the result on line 7b. For information on who is considered a qualifying dependent, see the instructions for line 12b of Schedule H.

Line 7c – Total Household Income Is your household income less than your rent or property taxes? If yes, attach a note explaining how you paid your rent or property taxes and your other living expenses (food, utilities, clothing, etc.).

STEP 4: TAXES AND/OR RENT

Homeowners – Fill in the net 2010 property taxes on your homestead on line 8. For more information, including a definition of "net property taxes," see the instructions for line 13 of Schedule H.

Renters – Complete lines 9a and 9b if heat was included in your rent and/or lines 9c and 9d if heat was **not** included. For more information, see the instructions for line 14 of Schedule H.

Exception Do any of the following apply to you? If yes, you may be required to reduce your net property taxes and/or rent or attach additional information to Schedule H-EZ.

- You owned/rented a mobile or manufactured home and/or the land on which it was located (see item 3 under Exceptions: Homeowners on page 12 of the Schedule H instructions and item 4 under Exceptions: Renters on page 13).
- There are names on the property tax bill other than yours or your spouse's and/or you owned your homestead with others in 2010 (see items 1 and 2 under Exceptions: Homeowners on page 12 of the Schedule H instructions).
- The property tax bill does not show any lottery and gaming credit (see item 5 under Exceptions: Homeowners on page 12 of the Schedule H instructions).
- You moved during 2010 (see item 2 under Exception: Homeowners and/or Renters on page 13 of the Schedule H instructions).
- You received a) any Wisconsin Works (W2) payments or b) county relief of \$400 or more for any month of 2010. Complete the Taxes/ Rent Reduction Schedule below.

Taxes/Rent Reduction Schedule						
Homeowners – fill in the net 2010 property taxes on your homestead	. 1					
Renters – if heat was included, fill in 20% (.20), or if heat was not included, fill in 25% (.25), of rent from line 13a of the rent certificate(s)	. 2					
Add line 1 and line 2; fill in the smaller of the total or \$1,460	. 3					
Divide line 3 by 12	. 4					
Number of months in 2010 for which you did not receive a) any Wisconsin Works (W2) payments or b) county relief payments of \$400 or more	. 5					
Multiply line 4 by line 5. Fill in here and on line 10 (do not fill in line 8 or 9) of Schedule H-EZ	. 6					
	Homeowners – fill in the net 2010 property taxes on your homestead					

STEP 5: CREDIT COMPUTATION

Lines 11 through 14 – Refer to Tables A and B on pages 17 and 18 of the Schedule H instructions to determine your homestead credit. If filing a Wisconsin income tax return, fill in the credit amount on line 33 of Form 1A or line 48 of Form 1. Do you want the department to compute your credit? If yes, do not complete these lines. The department will notify you of the amount of your credit.

STEP 6: SIGNING AND FILING YOUR CLAIM

Sign and Date Your Claim You must sign and date your Schedule H-EZ. If married, your spouse must also sign. **Note:** A homestead credit claim may not be signed for or filed on behalf of a deceased person.

How to Assemble Before filing Schedule H-EZ, see "How to Assemble" on page 14 of the Schedule H instructions.