

DRY CLEANING FACILITY FEE RETURN (DRY-012)

Tax Account Number	Period Begin Date	Period End Date	Due Date
030			



Check if address or name change (Note changes at left)

Submit original returns only. Do not submit photocopy.

Complete form using **BLACK INK**

NO COMMAS

Total sales from dry cleaning for this reporting period	1
2. Dry cleaning facility fee (multiply line 1 by .028)	2
3. Interest and penalty (see instructions on back)	3
4. Total amount due (add lines 2 and 3)	4

This return must be filed by the due date, even if you have no fee to report. Failure to file this return on time will result in late filing fees and may result in additional penalties. Please see the instructions for additional information regarding the computation of late fees and penalties.

Make check payable and mail to:

Wisconsin Department of Revenue PO Box 8946 Madison WI 53708-8946

I hereby certify that the amounts entered on this return are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Contact Name (please print)	Date	Phone
		()
Your signature	E-mail address	

Instructions for DRY CLEANING FACILITY FEE RETURN

Dry cleaning facility fees are due in installments payable in amounts equal to 2.8% of the previous three month's taxable sales from dry cleaning apparel and household fabrics. Please complete this Dry Cleaning Facility Fee Return and send it to the address shown on front.

Line by Line Instructions

- Line 1 Enter your taxable sales from dry cleaning services performed at this location. Include pick-up, cleaning, processing, packaging, and delivery of the dry cleaning apparel or household fabric. Do not include sales taxes, dry cleaning fees or separately stated charges for tailoring, seamstress, laundry services or formal wear rentals.
- **Line 2** Dry cleaning facility fee multiply Line 1 by .028.
- **Line 3** Interest and Penalty include amounts for the following items, as appropriate on Line 3.

Late Filing Fee – If this return is not filed by the due date, enter a late filing fee

- Corporations \$150
- Businesses other than corporations \$50

<u>Interest</u> – The total fee (Line 2) that is due with a late-filed return is subject to interest at the rate of 1.5% per month until paid.

<u>Negligence Penalty</u> – If a late filing is due to negligence, the total fee (Line 2) is subject to a penalty of 5% for each month or fraction of a month the return is late, not to exceed 25%.

Line 4 - Total amount due (add lines 2 and 3).

If you have questions, contact us at:

Phone: (608) 266-2776 FAX: (608) 267-1030 TTY: (608) 267-1049

E-mail: DORBusinessTax@revenue.wi.gov

Website: www.revenue.wi.gov

Or write:

Wisconsin Department of Revenue Customer Service Mail Stop 5-77 PO Box 8949

Madison WI 53708-8949