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1. INTRODUCTION 

This publication provides information concerning Wisconsin’s alcohol beverage tax laws. It explains who needs an 
alcohol beverage permit, when returns are due, interest and penalties imposed on returns filed late or incorrectly, 
what records to keep, and other related topics. 

2. DEFINITIONS 

Alcohol Beverages – A statutory term which includes beer, wine, and liquor. 

(Beer) – A fermented malt beverage under chapter 125, Wis. Stats.  

CBP – U.S. Customs and Border Protection. 

Cider – An alcohol beverage obtained by fermentation of the juice of apples or pears that contains 0.5 to 7.0 percent 
alcohol by volume. "Cider" may be flavored, sparkling, and/or carbonated.  

Department – Wisconsin Department of Revenue. 

Intoxicating liquors (or Liquor) – Alcohol beverages, except beer, containing 0.5% or more alcohol by volume, 
including wine. 

Permittee – A person who holds a beverage tax permit issued by the department. 

Wine – Products obtained from the normal alcohol fermentation of the juice or must of sound, ripe grapes, other 
fruits or other agricultural products, imitation wine, compounds sold as wine, vermouth, cider, perry, mead and 
sake, if such products contain not less than 0.5% nor more than 21% of alcohol by volume. For example, wine may 
be sold under the name of wine, perry, mead, vermouth, or sake. Wine includes cider containing more than 7% 
alcohol by volume. 

3. IMPOSITION OF THE BEVERAGE TAXES 

A. Liquor Taxes 

Liquor taxes are paid by the following permittees registered with the department (see sec. 139.06(1)(b), Wis. 
Stats., unless noted otherwise: 

(1) A Wisconsin liquor wholesaler who imports liquor from a foreign country under CBP bond. 

IMPORTANT CHANGES 

Effective January 1, 2022 the Wisconsin Fermented Malt Beverage Wholesaler permit fee increased to $2,000 per year. 
This change affects permits issued after and renewals that occur on or after January 1, 2022. 

Applicable Laws and Rules 

This document provides statements or interpretations of Wisconsin and federal laws and regulations enacted as of 
December 21, 2021. 

Laws enacted and in effect after this date, new administrative rules, and court decisions may change the 
interpretations in this document. Guidance issued prior to this date, that is contrary to the information in this 
document is superseded by this document, according to sec. 73.16(2)(a), Wis. Stats. 
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(2) An out-of-state shipper who ships liquor into Wisconsin from other states. 

(3) A Wisconsin manufacturer, rectifier, or winery who produces or bottles liquor in Wisconsin. 

(4) A wine direct shipper who ships wine to individuals in Wisconsin (see sec. 139.035, Wis. Stats.). 

Tax payments must be submitted with your monthly liquor tax returns Form AB 130, Wisconsin Distilled Spirits, 
Cider, and Wine Tax Return; also see Part 6 of this publication. A wine direct shipper's tax payments must be 
submitted with their quarterly liquor tax return. 

B. Beer Tax 

Beer tax is paid by the following beer permittees registered with the department (see sec. 139.05, Wis. Stats.):  

(1) Wisconsin breweries or brewpubs on all sales made in Wisconsin. 

(2) An out-of-state shipper who ships beer into Wisconsin from other states. 

(3) A Wisconsin wholesaler who imports beer into Wisconsin from a foreign country under a CBP bond. 

Tax payments must be submitted with monthly beer tax returns Form BT 100, Wisconsin Brewery Fermented 
Malt Beverage Tax Return for breweries and brewpubs, Form BT 104, Wisconsin Fermented Malt Beverage Tax 
Return for out-of-state shippers and for Wisconsin importers. Returns are due on or before the 15th day of the 
month following the month in which such beer is first sold or shipped into this state. 

C. Exceptions to the Beverage Tax  

Wisconsin beverage taxes are not imposed upon the following:  

• Alcohol beverages shipped to other states or foreign countries. 

• Alcohol beverages sold to hospitals for medicinal purposes. 

• Alcohol beverages sold to industrial permittees for use in food items. 

• Wine sold or used for sacramental purposes. 

• Beer furnished by a brewer to employees without charge for consumption on brewery premises. 

• Beer, wine, or cider produced for personal consumption and not offered for sale under the conditions listed: 

o The person who makes the alcohol beverages receives no compensation. 

o The alcohol beverages are not sold or offered for sale. 

o The total quantity of wine or cider made, in a calendar year, by the person and any other person living 
in the same household does not exceed 100 gallons if the household has one person of legal drinking 
age, or 200 gallons if the household has two or more persons of legal drinking age. 

o The total quantity of beer made, in a calendar year, by the person and any other person living in the 
same household does not exceed 100 gallons if the household has one person of legal drinking age, or 
200 gallons if the household has two or more persons of legal drinking age. 

o The alcohol beverages are consumed by the person who made it or by the person's family, neighbors, 
and friends at any private residence or other private location. 

o The alcohol beverages are produced at a business selling supplies and equipment for use by 
homebrewers or home winemakers. 

o The alcohol beverages are made for educational purposes. 

https://www.revenue.wi.gov/forms/excise/ab-130.pdf
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/forms/excise/bt-100.pdf
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/forms/excise/bt-104.pdf
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4. TAX RATES 

A. Intoxicating Liquor 

• 85.86¢ per liter, plus 

• 2.906¢ per liter administrative fee 

B. Wine – including cider that contains more than 7% alcohol by volume. 

• Wine 14% or less of alcohol by volume, 6.605¢ per liter. 

• Wine more than 14% but not more than 21% of alcohol by volume, 11.89¢ per liter. 

C. Cider 

• 7% or less of alcohol by volume is 1.71¢ per liter. 

• More than 7% but not more than 14% of alcohol by volume is taxed at $6.605¢ per liter. 

• More than 14% but not more than 21% of alcohol by volume, 11.89¢ per liter. 

D. Beer 

• $2.00 per 31 gallon barrel or approximately 0.006¢ on 12 ounces of beer. 

• Eligible producer tax credit – A brewer who produces less than 300,000 barrels of beer per year is eligible 
for a tax credit of $1.00 per barrel on the first 50,000 barrels subject to Wisconsin beer tax. When 
determining a brewer’s total production, include all brands and labels of all production facilities, regardless 
where they are located. 

E. Inventory (Floor) Taxes 

• Liquor Taxes – A floor tax is imposed upon every manufacturer, rectifier, wholesaler, and retailer in 
possession of any intoxicating liquor held for resale on which the liquor tax has already been paid when a 
liquor tax rate change becomes effective. The floor tax is the difference between the amount of liquor tax 
previously paid and the new liquor tax rate. 

• Beer Tax – Currently there is no statutory authority to impose a floor tax on beer if the tax rate were to 
increase. 

5. OBTAINING AN ALCOHOL BEVERAGE PERMIT 

A. General 

The alcohol beverage permits issued by the department and associated supplemental fees are summarized in 
Parts B and C. To request an alcohol beverage permit, you must submit a properly completed application to the 
department. The application is available on the department’s website at: revenue.wi.gov., or you may contact 
the department’s Excise Tax Unit at (608) 266-6701. 

Caution: Do not confuse the permits issued by the department with the retail license required and issued by 
your local municipal clerk (see Part D. in this section). 

You will also need to complete a Business Tax Registration (BTR) Application, to register your business with the 
department if you do not already hold a BTR Certificate. Application for a Business Tax Registration may be 
made by completing Form BTR-101, Application for Business Tax Registration, and mailing it to the Department 

https://www.revenue.wi.gov/
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/TaxForms2017through2019/btr-101.pdf
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of Revenue. Keep a copy of the completed application for your records. You should already have a BTR 
Certificate if you hold a Wisconsin Seller’s Permit, Use Tax Registration Certificate, Consumer’s Use Tax 
Certificate or Employer Identification Number. There is a $20 fee for a BTR Certificate, which is renewable every 
two years for $10. 

B. Liquor Permits and Supplemental Fees 

The following liquor permits for intoxicating liquor, wine and cider are issued by the department. The required 
biennial supplemental fee is also noted. 

• Wholesaler – $1,000 

• Manufacturer – $1,000 

• Rectifier – $1,000 

• Out-of-state shipper – $500 

• Winery – $200 (includes apple or pear cider producers in Wisconsin) 

• Wine direct shipper – $200 

• Alcohol beverage warehouse – $200 

• Limited manufacturer – no fee 

• Industrial wine – no fee 

• Industrial alcohol – no fee 

• Sacramental wine – no fee 

• Medicinal alcohol – no fee 

• Salesperson (needed by each person who personally solicits orders in Wisconsin) – no fee 

The department also issues the following retail liquor permits: 

• Sports clubs – $600 

• Vessels – $600 

• Public facilities and airports – $600 

C. Beer Permits and Supplemental Fees 

The following beer permits are issued by the department. The required biennial supplemental fee is also noted. 

• Brewery – no fee 

• Brewpub – no fee 

• Wholesaler – $4,000 

• Out-of-state shipper – no fee 

• Industrial beer – no fee 
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• Alcohol beverage warehouse – $200 

The department also issues the following retail beer permits: 

• Sports clubs – $200 

• Vessels – $200 

• Racetrack grounds – $100 

D. Municipal License May Be Needed 

Municipalities may enact additional regulations that affect your business. For example, you may be required to 
obtain a license from the municipality. 

You should contact the clerk’s office of the municipality (town, village, or city) in which you intend to do business 
to determine any additional local requirements. 

Caution: A municipal license does not replace a permit required by the department. Nor does a municipal license 
allow you to engage in a wholesale activity or purchase untaxed product. 

E. Additional Permit Information 

• Security – You may be required to submit security guaranteeing your payment of the alcohol beverage tax. 
If security is required, your permit will not be issued until the security is received. 

The amount of security required is twice the permittee's maximum monthly beverage tax, but not less than 
$1,000 nor more than $100,000. 

Acceptable types of security include bonds or cash. 

• Label Approval – No alcohol beverage product may be shipped into or sold in Wisconsin until the federal 
government has approved the label which will appear on the product container. Do not submit copies of 
federal label approvals to the department, contact the U.S. Department of the Treasury Alcohol and 
Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB) for a Certificate of Label Approval: COLAs Online Access Request. 

• Display of Permit – Each permit must be conspicuously displayed at the place of business for which issued. 

• Responsible for Actions of Liquor Salespersons – All liquor permittees are responsible for the actions of their 
salespersons. A permit may be in jeopardy if any salesperson violates the liquor laws and regulations of this 
state. 

• Shipments into Wisconsin from Out-of-State Shippers – All shipments of liquor or beer from another state 
to a liquor or beer wholesaler in Wisconsin must be unloaded at, and distributed from, the wholesaler’s 
warehouse in Wisconsin. A wine direct shipper who holds a valid Wisconsin permit may ship wine to 
individuals within Wisconsin if they are of legal drinking age. An individual may only receive 108 liters of 
wine in a calendar year. 

• Confiscation of Alcohol Beverage Products – The holder of an out-of-state liquor and/or beer shipper’s 
permit may only ship alcohol beverage products to persons in Wisconsin authorized by the department to 
receive the products. Shipments to unauthorized persons may be confiscated by the department. Out-of-
state shippers should call the department at (608) 266-6701 to confirm whether a person in Wisconsin is 
authorized to receive products. 

Alcohol beverages found in Wisconsin on which the tax has not been paid may be confiscated. In addition, 
any alcohol beverage product possessed or sold under the wrong permit may result in confiscation of the 
product. Persons who have product confiscated by the department may also be subject to the tax on that 
product and to criminal prosecution. 

https://www.ttb.gov/labeling/colas
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• Additional Location – If you begin operations at another location other than the location covered by your 
permit, contact the department’s Excise Tax Unit at (608) 266-6701 immediately to obtain a permit for the 
additional location. 

• Reporting Name/Address/Ownership Changes or Ceasing Operations – You must notify the department in 
writing when your business changes its name, address, or ownership or when you cease operating in 
Wisconsin. 

If you receive a different federal employer identification number (FEIN), you must file a new alcohol 
beverage permit application with the department and update your security. 

6. FILING TAX RETURNS 

A. Who Must File Tax Returns 

Most alcohol beverage permittees registered or required to be registered with the department must complete 
and file a return summarizing their transactions and computing any tax due. 

Exceptions: The following alcohol beverage permit types do not have a filing requirement: 

• Industrial wine 

• Industrial alcohol 

• Sacramental wine 

• Medicinal alcohol 

• Salesperson 

• Alcohol beverage warehouse 

• Sports club retail liquor and beer 

• Vessel retail liquor and beer 

• Public facility and airport retail liquor 

• Racetrack grounds 

Persons holding the above permits are either exempt from the beverage tax (1 through 4), do not actually own 
the products being sold (5 and 6), or only buy products on which the tax has already been paid (7 through 10). 

B. Due Date of Returns 

Returns are due by the 15th of the month following the month or quarter covered by the return. For example, 
a return for the month of September is due October 15. 

A return must be filed even when there are no transactions or taxes to report for the period. 

C. What Return to File 

Do not submit invoices with your returns. The department will contact you if an invoice is needed. 

(1) Intoxicating Liquor Tax Returns 
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Persons holding a liquor permit who are required to file a beverage tax return must electronically file the 
Form AB-130, Wisconsin Distilled Spirits, Cider, and Wine Tax Return, and applicable schedules. 

Wine direct shippers must electronically file Form AB 130, and applicable schedules, on a quarterly basis. 

Note: All alcohol beverages reportable on Form AB 130 must be expressed in liters. (See Appendix A for 
conversion factors.) 

• Brand and Type Schedule – Permittees liable for paying the tax on intoxicating liquor must 
electronically submit with their monthly reports a schedule listing distilled spirits (by brand and type) 
shipped to Wisconsin during that month, Form AB-132, Case Shipments of Distilled Spirits Wisconsin. 

• Out-of-State Shippers Holding More Than One Permit with the department must electronically file a 
single monthly liquor tax return Form AB 130, Wisconsin Distilled Spirits, Cider and Wine Tax Return 
and Instructions, reporting all liquor transactions on a consolidated basis. Shippers should notify the 
department of the location from which the consolidated return will be filed. 

(2) Beer Tax Returns – All beer reportable on Forms BT 100 and 104 must be expressed in barrels. (See 
Appendix B for conversion factors.) 

• Form BT 100, Wisconsin Brewery Fermented Malt Beverage Tax Return. This return, and applicable 
schedules, must be filed by all breweries and brewpubs holding a permit issued by the Wisconsin 
Department of Revenue. 

• Form BT 104, Wisconsin Fermented Malt Beverage Tax Return. This return, and applicable schedules, 
must be filed by all out-of-state shippers of beer and Wisconsin beer wholesalers holding a permit 
issued by the Wisconsin Department of Revenue. 

(3) Common Carrier Return 

Common carriers that operate in Wisconsin (for example, trains, and airplanes), on which alcohol 
beverages are consumed, must file a quarterly return with the department and pay the tax on the 
beverages consumed in Wisconsin. Carriers are not required to obtain a permit from the department. The 
Form AB 154, Common Carrier Alcohol Beverage Tax Return, is a combination return on which a common 
carrier reports all their alcohol beverage sales in Wisconsin and computes other alcohol beverage taxes 
due. 

D. How to File Returns 

• All intoxicating liquor, cider, wine, and fermented malt beverage tax returns are required to be filed 
electronically. There are two electronic filing methods available:  

• My Tax Account (MTA). Information on MTA can be found at tap.revenue.wi.gov. 

• An approved xml file transmission. Information for liquor tax xml file transmission can be found at 
revenue.wi.gov/Pages/OnlineServices/excise-home.aspx Information on fermented malt beverage xml file 
transmission can be found at revenue.wi.gov/Pages/OnlineServices/excise-efile.aspx. 

Call (608) 266-6701 if you have questions about preparing and e-filing any of these tax returns. 

https://www.revenue.wi.gov/forms/excise/ab-130.pdf
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/forms/excise/ab-132.pdf
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/forms/excise/bt-100.pdf
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/forms/excise/bt-104.pdf
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/forms/excise/ab-154.pdf
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/forms/excise/ab-154.pdf
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/Pages/OnlineServices/excise-home.aspx
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/Pages/OnlineServices/excise-efile.aspx
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E. Electronic Funds Transfer 

Taxes can be paid to the department by electronic funds transfer (EFT). Information about EFT can be 
obtained by calling (608) 264-9918 or online at revenue.wi.gov/faqs/pcs/eft.html. 

Any unpaid taxes are subject to interest at the rate of 1.5% per month calculated from the due date of the 
return until the date paid. 

F. Late-Filed Returns 

Returns not timely filed are subject to: 

• A mandatory $10 late-filing fee. 

• A penalty of 5% of the tax due for each month or fraction of a month the required return is not filed (not 
exceeding 25% of the tax due). 

G. Revocation of Permits 

It is very important that you file your tax returns timely and pay any tax due. Permittees with poor filing 
and/or payment records may have their permit(s) revoked. 

7. HOW TO AMEND A PRIOR RETURN 

All amended intoxicating liquor tax and fermented malt beverage tax reports and returns must be filed electronically 
with the department. If you are filing an amended liquor or fermented malt beverage tax return, you must file a 
true, corrected and complete return, including all previously reported unchanged transactions. Do not file a return 
that only reports the changes. 

8. CLAIMING A REFUND 

To claim a tax refund for: 

• Beer and intoxicating liquor spoiled or unfit for consumption, file Form AB 605, Refund Claim for Beverage Tax, 
with the department. 

• Fermented malt beverage and intoxicating liquor shipped to wholesalers outside Wisconsin, file on your 
monthly return (Form BT 100, Form BT 104, or Form AB 130). 

• Intoxicating liquor supplied to hospitals for medicinal purposes or to institutions of learning or museums for use 
other than as a beverage, file Form AB 130, Wisconsin Distilled Spirits, Cider, and Wine Tax Return. 

• Wine sold by in-state Wisconsin wholesalers for sacramental purposes, file Form AB 130, Wisconsin Distilled 
Spirits, Cider, and Wine Tax Return. 

• Fermented malt beverages sold to the Armed Forces, file Form BT 612, Refund Claim of Tax on Fermented Malt 
Beverages Sold to the Armed Forces of the United States, plus invoices, with department. 

File these forms electronically with the department at revenue.wi.gov, or you may contact us at (608) 266-6701. 

https://www.revenue.wi.gov/Pages/OnlineServices/eftgen.aspx
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/forms/excise/ab-605.pdf
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/forms/excise/bt-100.pdf
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/forms/excise/bt-104.pdf
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/forms/excise/ab-130.pdf
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/forms/excise/ab-130.pdf
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/forms/excise/ab-130.pdf
https://www.revenue.wi.gov/
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9. RECORD KEEPING 

Keep a complete copy of your returns and all records used to prepare these returns for a minimum of four years. 
The records must enable you and the department to determine the correct amount of your tax liability. 

These records include, but are not limited to: 

• type and quantity of product manufactured, 

• purchases and receipt records, 

• inventory records, 

• sales (taxable and exempt), 

• shipments to permittees in other states, and 

• product returned to the manufacturer as unsalable. 

You are required to keep accurate records of all types of product on hand, and to take and record a physical 
inventory of each product on hand at each location at the close of business on the last day of every month. If you 
make nontaxable sales, you must maintain records of these sales, including the name and address of the purchaser, 
date of sale, amount of product sold, and statement that the tax was not included in the invoice price. 

Your records must be kept a minimum of four years, the first two years on the premises described on your permit 
and in a manner easily accessible for review by department representatives. 

Caution: When records are not maintained, Wisconsin law presumes that all products you purchase or receive are 
subject to tax without benefit of any deductions. Therefore, it is very important that you maintain sufficient records 
to show how you determined your tax liability. Call (608) 266-6701 if you have questions about what records to 
keep. 

10. INTEREST, FEES AND PENALTIES 

• Incorrect Returns – The following may be applied if you file an incorrect or incomplete tax return: 

o Unpaid taxes bear interest at the rate of 12% per year or 18% per year once those taxes become delinquent. 

o Refunded taxes bear interest at the rate of 3% per year. 

o Negligence penalty of 25% of the additional tax due if there is negligence in filing a return. 

o Fraud penalty of 50% of the tax due if there is intent to defeat or evade the tax. 

When a return is filed late, the statutory late-filing fee, interest, and penalty will also be applied (see Section VI 
of this publication). 

• Delinquent Fee – If you do not pay an amount due by its due date, the amount due may be subject to a 
delinquent tax collection fee. The fee is the greater of $35 or 6.5% of the unpaid tax, interest, and penalties that 
become subject to the delinquent tax collection action. 

• Other Charges – The following violations may result in additional charges: 

o Filing a false or fraudulent return or helping another person to do so with the intent to defeat or evade the 
tax. 

o Failing to keep the records required by the department. 

o Refusing to allow the examination or inspection of business premises and records. 
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o Displaying or using a permit known to be fictitious, canceled, revoked, or altered. 

11. BEER PRODUCTION AND LIQUOR STATISTIC REPORTS 

Every month, the department compiles statistics of Wisconsin brewery production and beer shipments into 
Wisconsin, along with winery and intoxicating liquor statistical reports. By statute, these statistical reports are 
available to the public. The reports can be found at revenue.wi.gov/ise/excise.html. 

12. BEVERAGE TAX EVASION 

Persons who wish to report suspected cases of beverage tax evasion may contact the department  
at (608) 264-4573. 

13. INDIVIDUALS BRINGING INTOXICATING LIQUOR INTO WISCONSIN 

Under sec. 139.03(5), Wis. Stats., with the following exceptions, no person may bring any liquor (distilled spirits and 
wine) into Wisconsin unless that person holds a valid liquor permit issued by this department: 

• Individuals who change their domicile and move to Wisconsin from another state or foreign country may bring 
intoxicating liquor into Wisconsin without a permit or payment of the Wisconsin liquor tax providing the liquor 
is shipped as part of their household goods. 

• Individuals who have been in a foreign country for at least 48 hours may bring into Wisconsin no more than 4 
liters of liquor in sealed original containers without payment of the Wisconsin liquor tax. The liquor must be in 
that individual’s immediate possession and may not be sent, shipped, or carried into Wisconsin in some other 
manner. 

• An active-duty member of the military who has been out of the country for duty or training for at least 48 hours 
may bring into Wisconsin no more than 16 liters of liquor in sealed original containers without payment of the 
Wisconsin liquor tax. The liquor must be in that individual’s immediate possession and may not be sent, shipped, 
or carried into Wisconsin in some other manner. 

These exceptions only apply to individuals, not a business. Anyone who violates these provisions will have the liquor 
confiscated and may be subject to monetary penalties and possible imprisonment. 

14. ASSISTANCE 

Questions About Obtaining an Alcohol Beverage Permit from the Department – Call (608) 2666701, or email at 
DORExciseTaxpayerAssistance@Wisconsin.Gov. 

You can access the department's website 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at revenue.wi.gov. From this website you 
can: 

• Access My Tax Account (MTA) 

• Complete electronic fill-in forms 

• Download forms, schedules, instructions, and publications 

• View answers to commonly asked questions 

• Email us for assistance 

 
 

https://www.revenue.wi.gov/ise/excise.html
mailto:DORExciseTaxpayerAssistance@Wisconsin.Gov
https://www.revenue.wi.gov'/
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Physical Address 
2135 Rimrock Road 
Madison, WI  53713 

 
Mailing Address 

Excise Tax Unit 
Wisconsin Department of Revenue 
PO Box 8900 
Madison, WI  53708-8900 
 
Phone: (608) 266-6701 
Fax: (608) 261-7049 
Email: DORExciseTaxpayerAssistance@Wisconsin.Gov  

  

mailto:DORExciseTaxpayerAssistance@Wisconsin.Gov
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