# CT-121S: Wisconsin Combined Cigarette and Use Tax Return

Please print or type.						Read instru	ctions	s before completing	
1. Name of Individual, Partnership, or Corporation					2. Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN)				
3. Mailing Address – Street or PO Box					4. Social Security Number (SSN)				
5. City	6. State 7	. Zip			8. Wis	consin County			
·									
	licate Date Inc	corporate	ed						
Individual Wisconsin Corporation					ther: Desc	cribe Below:			
Partnership Out-of-state Corporation									
SECTION A – Schedule of Cigarette Purchase	s								
(1) Name and Address of Seller From Whom Purchased				(3) # of Cartons Purchased		(4) Brands Purchased		(5) Invoice Purchase Price	
Trom Whom aronaesa	1 410	1 0.00.000		. u		- uronacoa		r drondes i nes	
If additional space is needed, attach additional shee	ets. To	tal 👈						\$	
SECTION B - Computation of Cigarette and U	se Taxes								
Total number of cartons purchased (Section A, col. (3) total)									
2. Tax rate per carton					Х	\$25.20			
3. Wisconsin cigarette tax (multiply line 1 by line 2)					\$				
4. Tax interest (see instructions)					\$				
5. Total Wisconsin cigarette tax and interest (add lines 3 and 4)							\$		
6. Total purchase price (Section A, col. (5) total)				6	\$				
7. Use tax rate (see instructions)				7	\$	x			
8. State, county, and city use tax (multiply line 6 by line 7)				8	\$		-		
9. Use tax interest (see instructions)				9	\$		-		
10. Use tax late filing fee (see instructions)				10	\$				
11. Total use tax, interest and late filing fee (add lines 8, 9, and 10)				11	<u> </u>		\$		
							\$		
12. <b>Total Amount Due</b> (add lines 5 and 11) PAY WITH RETURN → 12 \$									
I declare under penalties of law that the above information is true, correct and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief.									
Your Signature Date					Your Telephor			ımber	
						( )	-		

CT-121S (R. 10-24) Wisconsin Department of Revenue

## CT-121S Instructions – Wisconsin Combined Cigarette and Use Tax Return

#### **Due Date**

Report due on or before 15 days from the date cigarettes were acquired for use in Wisconsin without paying Wisconsin cigarette tax.

## Filing Method

This form can be filed by mailing a completed form to the mailing address below. A fill-in form is located at https://www.revenue.wi.gov/dorforms/ct-121sf.pdf.

### **SECTION A – Schedule of Cigarette Purchases**

List all cigarette purchases where the Wisconsin cigarette tax was not paid. Wisconsin cigarette tax paid is evidenced by the Wisconsin tax stamp affixed to each pack of cigarettes sold by licensed Wisconsin retailers and permitted wholesalers. Unstamped cigarettes, *including cigarettes with another state's stamp affixed*, are subject to the Wisconsin cigarette tax under sec. 139.33, Wis. Stats. On the totals line, enter the totals for columns (2) and (5) from Section A and any additional sheets included with this return.

#### **SECTION B – Computation of Cigarette and Use Taxes**

**Line 1.** Number of Cartons Purchased – Enter the total number of cartons purchased where the Wisconsin cigarette tax was not paid, Section A, column (3) total.

**Line 4.** Cigarette Tax Late Filing Interest – If tax is not paid by the due date, interest is due at the rate of 1.5% per month on the tax shown on Line 3 from the due date to the date the tax is paid. Calculate and enter the late filing interest on Line 4.

Line 3 x 0.015 divided by 30 (days in a month) multiplied by number of days late = Late Interest

**Line 7.** Use Tax Rate – Determine the sales and use tax rate applicable to the county or city where the cigarettes were stored, used, or consumed in Wisconsin. Sales and use tax rates are found in this <u>table</u>. Convert the corresponding use tax percentage to a decimal, for example 5.5% is 0.055, and enter on line 7.

**Line 9.** Use Tax Late Filing Interest – For individuals, if tax is not paid by April 15th, interest is due at the rate of 1.5% per month on the tax on Line 8 from the due date of the return to the date the tax is paid. Calculate and enter the interest due on Line 9.

Line 10  $\mathbf{x}$  0.015 divided by 30 (days in a month) multiplied by number of days late = Late Interest.

**Line 10.** Use Tax Late Filing Fee – Returns filed after the due date are subject to a \$20 late filing fee (for individuals, the due date is April 15th). Enter the late filing fee if due on Line 10.

**Line 12.** Total Amount Due – Enter total of lines 5 and 11. Pay this amount. Make check or money order payable to the Wisconsin Department of Revenue.

Sign and Date Your Return – Sign and date the return.

**Payment** – make check payable to Wisconsin Department of Revenue.

#### **Assistance**

You can access the department's website 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at <a href="revenue.wi.gov">revenue.wi.gov</a>. From this website, you can:

Access My Tax Account (MTA)

- · Complete electronic fill-in forms
- · Download forms, schedules, instructions, and publications
- View answers to common questions
- · Email us for assistance

Physical Address 2135 Rimrock Road Madison WI 53713 Mailing Address
Excise Tax Unit

WI Department of Revenue

PO Box 8900

Madison WI 53708-8900

Phone: (608) 266-6701 Fax: (608) 261-7049

Email: DORExcise@wisconsin.gov