Wisconsin does not have a Sales Tax Holiday in 2019 and thereafter.
(2017 Wis. Act 367, amend secs. 77.52(13) and 77.53(10), and create sec. 77.54(67), effective April 19, 2018)
A sales and use tax exemption is created for sales of certain items during a five-day period in August 2018. The temporary exemption period, referred to as a sales tax holiday, will begin at 12:01 a.m. on August 1, 2018, and continue through 11:59 p.m. on Sunday, August 5, 2018.
During the sales tax holiday, the following items are
- School supplies, if the sales price of any single item is $75 or less
- Clothing, if the sales price of any single item is $75 or less
- A computer purchased for the purchaser's personal use, if the sales price of the computer is $750 or less
- School computer supplies purchased for the purchaser's personal use, if the sales price of any single item is $250 or less
Wisconsin's Sales Tax Holiday information is available on the department's website. Resources available include answers to common questions and printable lists for exempt and taxable items during the sales tax holiday.
July 30, 2019