July 2017 Distribution - Shared Revenue and Property Tax Credit

​July 24, 2017

To: Municipal Clerks and Treasurers
      County Clerks and Treasurers
      Special Districts

The Wisconsin Department of Revenue distributed Shared Revenue, School Levy Tax Credit (SLTC), First Dollar Credit (FDC) and Exempt Computer payments today, Monday, July 24, 2017, to municipalities, counties, school districts, technical colleges and special districts. For more details on these payments, visit our website and review the reports listed below.

Shared Revenue (located on our reports (S) web page)

  • County Shared Revenue and School Levy Tax Credit Payment Notices
  • Municipal Shared Revenue Payment Notices (SLTC to county)
  • Municipal Shared Revenue Payment Notices (SLTC to municipality)

First Dollar Credit (located on our reports (F) web page)

  • FDC County Payment Notices
  • FDC Municipal Payment Notices – payments to county
  • FDC Municipal Payment Notice – payments to municipality
  • FDC Settlement Report
  • FDC Settlement Worksheet

Note: Use the FDC Settlement Report and Worksheet to assist in calculating the settlement amounts for each taxing jurisdiction.

Exempt Computer Aid​ (located on our reports (E) web page)

July 2017 Payment Notices

  • Counties
  • Municipalities
  • Municipal Tax Incremental Districts 
  • School Districts
  • Technical Colleges
  • Special Districts


  • On or before August 15 – municipalities that received a direct payment for the school levy tax credit and first dollar credit must pay the full credit amount to their county treasurer
  • On or before August 21 – county treasurers must settle with each taxing jurisdiction (except 1st class cities) in their county

If you have questions, contact us at lgs@wisconsin.gov.