February 13, 2015
To:Certified Assessors, Public Assessor List,
County Real Property Listers, Treasurers,
Clerks, Register of Deeds, Municipal Clerks and Treasurers
Subject: Updated Property Tax Guides and new Board of Review Forms
The Wisconsin Department of Revenue (DOR) updated the following property tax guides for 2015 and posted them on our website.
All guides include updates for 2013 Wisconsin Act 228 and new Board of Review (BOR) laws.
I. 2013 Wisconsin Act 228 - Effective January 1, 2015
- Sends notices of changed assessment to the property owner:
- At least 30 days before the meeting of BOR when the municipality is conducting a revaluation
- At least 25 days before the meeting of the BOA in a first class city
- Publishes a class one meeting notice at least 15 days before the BOR’s first meeting or at least 30 days before the first meeting when the municipality is conducting a revaluation
BOR has the following options:
II. 2015 Guides:
If you have questions, contact us.
Technical and Assessment Services
Wisconsin Department of Revenue