Report Used for Apportionment of County Levy for 2013

Division of State and Local Finance
Bureau of Equalization

Municipalities and counties use the Report Used for Apportionment of the County Levy to determine a Municipality's share of the County Levy (tax).

The report includes:

  • Each municipality's total Equalized Value, less any amount of tax increment, for all property within the municipality
  • The portion of the county's value that each municipality represents
  • Each TID's base value, current value and amount of increment

Definition of terms in the report:

  1. Equalized Value
    • The Department of Revenue's (DOR) value estimate of the taxable property in a municipality
    • View values

  2. Tax Incremental District (TID)
    • A TID is an area that a municipality creates for development or rehabilitation
    • Any increase in value above the TID's original base value, generates taxes used to pay expenses incurred in creating that district
      • Overlying taxation jurisdictions (ex: counties and school districts) do not share in the value increase or taxes, until the district is terminated
      • Property taxes of the overlying jurisdictions are apportioned to the taxing entities based on the Equalized Value, less the amount of value increase over the base value of the TID

Go to Report

Any inquiries should be directed to the appropriate equalization district supervisor listed below:

District Supervisor Counties
Madison District Office (76)
Kathryn Soto-Moreno
PO Box 8909 MS 6-301
Madison, WI 53708-8909

Phone: (608) 266-8184
Fax: (608) 267-1355
Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Green Lake, Iowa, Jefferson, Lafayette, Marquette, Richland, Rock, Sauk, Vernon
Milwaukee District Office (77)
Pat Chaneske
819 N 6th St Rm 530
Milwaukee, WI 53203

Phone: (414) 227-4455
Fax: (414) 227-4071
Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha
Eau Claire District Office(79)
Diane Forrest
610 Gibson St Ste 7
Eau Claire, WI 54701

Phone: (715) 836-2866
Fax: (715) 836-6690
Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, St. Croix, Sawyer, Trempealeau, Washburn
Wausau District Office (80)
David Lockrem
730 N Third St
Wausau, WI 54403-4700

Phone: (715) 842-5885
Fax: (715) 848-1033
Adams, Ashland, Clark, Iron, Juneau, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Portage, Price, Taylor, Vilas, Wood
Green Bay District Office (81)
Leo Kolaszewski
200 N Jefferson St Ste 126
Green Bay, WI 54301-5100

Phone: (920) 448-5195
Fax: (920) 448-5207
Brown, Calumet, Door, Florence, Fond du Lac, Forest, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, Sheboygan, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago