# Form

**PA-133** 

# **Objection to Manufacturing Filing Penalty**

■ Complete all sections

■ See Filing Requirements on page 2

Wisconsin Department of Revenue

Section 1:	Property Owner and	l Propert	y Information							
Property type (Check one)	Personal Property (M-P Form)  Real Estate Pro (M-R Form)			perty Date M-F				orm electronically filed or mailed ( <i>mm-dd-yyyy)</i>		
Property owner name (on penalty notice)					strict Town		Village	City	County	
					Enter municipality →					
Mailing address					ess of property					
City		State	Zip	City				State	Zip	
Section 2:	Contact Information	n		<b>'</b>				'		
Name / title (owner, agent, officer)					ame					
Mailing address					Phone ( ) -			Fax (	-	
City		State	Zip	Email						
Section 3:	Manufacturing Late		- '							
Notice date (mm-dd-yyyy) State ID no. (on notice) From the drop down menu, select "P" for personal property or "R" for real estate								For Department Use Only		
		i I i	1 1 1		1 1 1	1				
Penalty amount			Local parcel/account	no.				BOA# _		
\$										
I, the undersigned, declare under penalties of law that I have personally examined this form and supplemental documents. To the best of my knowledge and belief it is true, correct and complete.										
Owner / Authorized Agent Sign Here	Name (please print)									
	Signature									
	Company or title				Date					

# **Objection to Manufacturing Filing Penalty Instructions**

#### Note:

- DOR encourages you to contact the <u>district office</u> in your area to discuss your penalty informally <u>before</u> filing an objection with the Wisconsin State Board of Assessors (BOA)
- DOR may rescind or refund all or part of your penalty if we find you had reasonable grounds for late filing
- If you do not complete this form and provide the requested information below (under Filing Requirements), the BOA will deny your appeal
- If a property owner fails to submit the Wisconsin Manufacturing Personal Property Return (M-P Form) or the Wisconsin Manufacturing Real Estate Return (M-R Form) required under sec. 70.995(12)(a) and (d), Wis. Stats., it will result in denial of any right of redetermination by the BOA or the tax appeals commission

# **Filing Requirements**

## To file an appeal, you must submit the following to the Wisconsin Department of Revenue (DOR)

#### 1. State prescribed form

- o Under state law (sec. 70.995(8)(c), Wis. Stats.), you are required to file a state prescribed objection form with the BOA
- You must submit a separate objection form and fee for each real estate or personal property filing penalty you are appealing
- Section 3 of this form you must provide the reason and basis for your objection and show you failed to file due to reasonable cause, under state law (sec. 70.995(8)(c)1. and (12)(c), Wis. Stats.)

### 2. Filing fee – include a \$200 filing fee payable to the Wisconsin Department of Revenue

- o DOR does not consider your objection filed until you pay this fee
- DOR waives the fee if a prior year appeal on the same property is pending, under state law (sec. 70.995(8)(c) and (d), Wis.
   Stats.)

## 3. Timely file

- o You must file your appeal no later than 60 days after the date of the Late or Non-filing Penalty Notice
- Your appeal is considered timely filed if the BOA receives it with the filing fee by the 60<sup>th</sup> day (or within 15 days after the municipality files an objection); or you send your appeal form by certified mail with the filing fee, and it is postmarked before midnight of the 60<sup>th</sup> day (or within 15 days after the municipality files an objection)

#### 4. Agent Authorization

If an agent is representing the property owner, the property owner must provide written authorization for the agent, when submitting the objection form.

#### **Submitting Information**

Submit your state prescribed objection form with the following:

- DOR Late or Non-filing Penalty Notice
- All supporting documents, including correspondence

#### Where to File

Submit the objection form, \$200 filing fee and all supporting documents to:

#### **Street Address:**

Wisconsin Department of Revenue State Board of Assessors #6-97 2135 Rimrock Rd Madison WI 53713-1443

Phone: (608) 267-7788

#### **Mailing Address:**

Wisconsin Department of Revenue State Board of Assessors #6-97 PO Box 8971 Madison WI 53708-8971

PA-133 (R. 4-22) - 2 -