Form

PA-132M

Stand alone appeal

Municipal Objection to Manufacturing Real Estate Assessment

Wisconsin
Department of Revenue

■ Complete all sections

Cross appeal*

Section 1: What type of objection are you filing? (check one)

■ See Filing Requirements on page 2

*If cross appeal, provide the associated case number

Section 2: Municipal Contact Information			*If agent, submit current Agent Authorization Form (PA-105) with this form		
Municipality name			Contact/agent name		
Mailing address			Phone	Fax	
		() -	()	-	
City	State	Zip	Email	,	
Section 3: Property Inf					
Property owner name (on assessment notice)			Taxation district Town Village City County		
				Enter municipality →	
Mailing address			Property street address		
9 333.633					
City	State	Zip	City	State Zi	p
Section 4: Assessment	Information ar	d Opinion of Va	lue		
Notice date (mm-dd-yyyy) Wisconsin tax number (on notice)				Local parcel no.	
				-	
DOR account number			_		
Assessment as shown on notice – Total			Your opinion of value (required under state law (sec. 70.995(8)(c)(1), Wis. Stats.) – Total		
\$			\$		
	-	asis of Estimate			
Reason(s) for objection – (required	d under state law (sec	. 70.995(8)(c)(1), Wis. Sta	ats.) (Attach additional sheets if needed)	For Dep	artment Use Only
				BOA#	
David factor and a single of the late of		70.005(0)(-)(1)	Mir. Cont.) (Assort addition of the state)		
Basis for your opinion of value – (required under state law (sec. 70.995(8)(c)(1), Wis. Stats.) (Attach additional sheets if needed)					
L					
l, the undersigned, declare ur knowledge and belief it is true,			rsonally examined this form and suppl	lemental docu	iments. To the best of my
	Name (please print)				
	ivaille (piease print)				
Municipal official /					
-	Municipality or title	2			
Authorized agent					
Sign here	Signature				Date

Municipal Objection to Real Estate Assessment

Note:

- If you would like to discuss your objection informally before the Wisconsin State Board of Assessors (BOA) reviews your appeal, contact the district office in your area
- If you do not complete this form and provide the requested information below (under Filing Requirements), the BOA will deny your appeal

Filing Requirements

To file an appeal, you must submit the following to the Wisconsin Department of Revenue (DOR)

1. State prescribed form

- Under state law (sec. 70.995(8)(c), Wis. Stats.), you are required to file a state prescribed objection form with the BOA
- o You must submit a **separate** objection form and fee for each real estate assessment you are appealing
- Section 4 and 5 of this form you must provide your opinion of value, the reason for your objection, and the basis for your opinion of value under state law (sec. 70.995(8)(c)1., Wis. Stats.)

2. Filing fee – include a \$200 filing fee payable to the Wisconsin Department of Revenue for stand alone appeals

- DOR does not consider your objection filed until you pay this fee (Note: If the property owner filed an objection and submitted the \$200 fee, the municipality does not need to submit the \$200 fee for the cross appeal)
- o DOR waives the fee if a prior year appeal on the same property is pending under state law (secs. 70.995(8)(c) and (d), Wis. Stats.)

3. Timely file

Stand alone appeal – to file an objection to the manufacturing assessement found on the municipal full value notice

- o You must file your appeal no later than 60 days after the date of the municipal full value notice
- Your appeal is considered timely filed if the BOA receives it with the filing fee by the 60th day; or you send your appeal form by certified mail with the filing fee, and it is postmarked before midnight of the 60th day

Municipal cross appeal – to file an objection in response to a manufacturer's objection of the manufacturing assessment

- o You must file your appeal no later than 15 days after the property owner files an objection
- Your appeal is considered timely filed if the BOA receives it within 15 days after the property owner files an objection; or you send your appeal form by certified mail, and it is postmarked before midnight of the 15th day

4. Authorization

- <u>Agent</u> if an agent is representing the municipality, the municipality must provide written authorization for the agent when submitting the objection form. Submit Agent Authorization Form (PA-105) with this form.
- Governing body the municipality must provide written authorization by the governing body when submitting the objection form

Submitting Information

Submit your state prescribed objection form with the following:

- Notice of Manufacturing Real Estate Assessment
- All supporting documents, including correspondence

Where to File

Submit the objection form, \$200 filing fee (if applicable) and all supporting documents to:

Street Address:

Wisconsin Department of Revenue State Board of Assessors #6-97 2135 Rimrock Rd Madison WI 53713-1443

Phone: (608) 267-7788

Mailing Address:

Wisconsin Department of Revenue State Board of Assessors #6-97 PO Box 8971 Madison WI 53708-8971