Form

PA-130

Objection to Manufacturing Classification Decision

■ Complete all sections

■ See Filing Requirements on page 2

Wisconsin Department of Revenue

Section 1:	Who is filing this obje	ction? (check one)							
Propert	y owner/agent *	Municipali	ty/agent * * If a ç	gent, s	submit cur	rent <u>Agent</u>	Authorization	on Form (F	PA-105) with this form	
Section 2:	Property Owner and F	roperty	Information							
Company or property owner name					on district k one) municipality	☐ Town	Village	City	County	
Mailing address					Street address of property					
City		State	Zip	City				State	Zip	
Section 3: Contact Information										
Name / title (owner, agent, officer) Company name										
Mailing address				Phone () -				Fax () -		
City		State	Zip	Email						
Section 4:	Property Classificatio	n								
1. How was the property previously classified? (Check one) Manufacturing Non-Manufacturing 2. Date of Wisconsin Department of Revenue letter determining classification (attach copy of letter): mm-dd-yyyy 3. Describe primary business activity at the location, customer(s) and SIC (Standard Industrial Classification) code: 4. State how property / business should be classified and explain why (attach supporting documentation):										
Section 5:	Submitting Additiona	lInform	ation					For Depar	tment Use Only	
Under state law (sec. 70.995(8)(c)2., Wis. Stats.), you may submit additional information to the State Board of Assessors (BOA) within 60 days of your appeal.								Í		
I hereby waive my right to provide additional information to the BOA under sec. 70.995(8)(c)2., Wis. Stats.										
I, the undersigned, declare under penalties of law that I have personally examined this form and supplemental documents. To the best of my knowledge and belief it is true, correct and complete.										
Owner / Authorized Agent Sign Here	Name (please print)									
	Signature									
	Company or title				Date					

Objection to Manufacturing Classification Decision Instructions

Note:

- If you would like to discuss your objection informally before the Wisconsin State Board of Assessors (BOA) reviews your appeal, contact the district office in your area
- If you do not complete this form and provide the requested information below (under Filing Requirements), the BOA will deny your appeal

Filing Requirements

To file an appeal, you must submit the following to the Wisconsin Department of Revenue (DOR)

1. State prescribed form

- o Under state law (sec. 70.995(8)(c), Wis. Stats.), you are required to file a state prescribed objection form with the BOA
- o You must submit a **separate** objection form and fee for each classification decision you are appealing
- Section 4 of this form you must provide the reason for your objection and the basis for the opinion, under state law (sec. 70.995(8)(c)1., Wis. Stats.)

2. Filing fee – include a \$200 filing fee payable to the Wisconsin Department of Revenue

- o DOR does not consider your objection filed until you pay this fee
- o DOR waives the fee if a prior year appeal on the same property is pending, under state law (sec. 70.995(8)(c) and (d), Wis. Stats.)

3. Timely file

Property owner

- You must file your appeal no later than 60 days after the date of the letter approving or denying a manufacturing classification
- Your appeal is considered timely filed if the BOA receives it with the filing fee by the 60th day (or within 15 days after the municipality files an objection); or you send your appeal form by certified mail with the filing fee, and it is postmarked before midnight of the 60th day (or within 15 days after the municipality files an objection)

Municipality

- o You must file your appeal no later than 60 days after the date of the notice approving or denying a manufacturing classification
- Your appeal is considered timely filed if the BOA receives it with the filing fee by the 60th day (or within 15 days after the property owner files an objection); or you send your appeal form by certified mail with the filing fee, and it is postmarked before midnight of the 60th day (or within 15 days after the property owner files an objection)

4. Authorization

- <u>Agent</u> if an agent is representing the property owner or the municipality, the property owner or municipality must provide written authorization for the agent when submitting the objection form
- o Governing body if a municipality is filing the objection, it must provide written authorization by the governing body when submitting the objection form

Submitting Information

Submit your state prescribed objection form with the following:

- DOR letter determining classification
- All supporting documents, including correspondence

Where to File

Submit the objection form, \$200 filing fee and all supporting documents to:

Street Address:

Wisconsin Department of Revenue State Board of Assessors #6-97 2135 Rimrock Rd Madison WI 53713-1443

Phone: (608) 267-7788

Mailing Address:

Wisconsin Department of Revenue State Board of Assessors #6-97 PO Box 8971 Madison WI 53708-8971