MF-007 INSTRUCTIONS - LICENSED ALTERNATE FUELS DEALER
OR USER REPORT

WHO MUST FILE THIS REPORT

All alternate fuels dealers and users licensed by the Wisconsin
Department of Revenue must complete and file this report, even
if no tax is due.

GENERAL INFORMATION

For the purpose of this return, cubic feet of Compressed Natural
Gas (CNG) or Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG), must be converted
to equivalent gasoline gallons.

Wisconsin law imposes an alternate fuels tax on any alternate
fuel placed into the supply tank of a:

* licensed motor vehicle,

¢ snowmobile,

« recreational motorboat, and

+ all-terrain vehicle (ATV) or utility terrain vehicle (UTV) (unless
the ATV or UTV is registered for private use).

Exceptions: The tax is notimposed upon alternate fuel sold to the
U.S. Government (or its agencies) and common motor carriers
for the urban mass transportation of passengers.

DUE DATE

This report is due on the last day of the month following the pe-
riod covered by the report. To be timely filed, the report must be
received by the department on or before its due date.

LATE FILED RETURNS

Returns which are not timely filed are subject to the following
statutory charges:

1. A $10 late-filing fee.

2. Apenalty of 5% of the tax due for each month the return is
late (not exceeding 25% of the tax due).

FILING METHOD

This form must be filed electronically through My Tax Account

(MTA).

COMPUTING THE ALTERNATE FUELS TAX DUE

Column b. In whole gallons, enter the total taxable gallons of
alternate fuels sold or used during the reporting period, by fuel
type. Be sure to include bulk sales of alternate fuels to users who
have authorized you to charge them the tax on bulk deliveries.

Column d. Enter tax due by fuel type. Multiply gallons entered in
column b by the applicable tax rate in column c.
PAYMENT OF TAX

Pay the amount on line 5. Taxes are due by the due date of the
return. Payments not timely received are subject to interest at the
rate of 1.5% per month from the due date until paid.
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Payment by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) is mandatory when
the total alternate fuels tax due in the prior calendar year was
$1,000 or more. Information about paying by EFT can be obtained
online at revenue.wi.gov/eserv/eftgen.html.

If paying by check, make check payable to Wisconsin Department
of Revenue. Include your account number on the check.

AMENDED RETURNS

When filing an amended return, check the amended box and file
a true, corrected and complete return, including all previously
reported unchanged transactions. Do not file a return that only
reports the changes.

POTENTIAL SALES/USE TAX LIABILITY

If you have sales/purchases of alternate fuels not subject to al-
ternate fuel taxes, Wisconsin sales/use tax may be due. Sales/
use tax does not apply to fuel used for purposes exempt from
sales/use tax, for example, agricultural use by a person engaged
in farming. For more information regarding your sales/use tax
liability refer to Wisconsin Publication 222 available at revenue.
wi.gov.

RECORDS

Keep a copy of this report and all records used in preparing the
report for a minimum of four years. Keep this information in a
place and manner easily accessible for review by department
personnel.

ASSISTANCE

You can access the department’s website 24 hours a day, 7 days
a week at revenue.wi.gov. From this website, you can:

» Access My Tax Account (MTA)

» Complete electronic fill-in forms

» Download forms, schedules, instructions, and publications
« View answers to commonly asked questions

« Email us for assistance
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PO Box 8900
Madison WI 53708-8900
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Phone: (608) 266-6701
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MF-007: Licensed Alternate Fuels

Use BLACK INK Only

Dealer or User Report

Period End Date (MM DD YYYY)

Legal Name

Tax Account Number

Business Name (DBA) FEIN / SSN
Permit/Business Address
City State Zip Code
[ ] Cancel my permit effective / / [ ] Check if this is an amended return

(MM DD YYYY)

|:| Check if address, name, or entity change

SUBMIT REPORT EVEN IF NO TAXES ARE DUE

[ ] Check if correspondence is included

(a) (b) (c) (d)
Fuel Type Taxable Gallons |Tax Rate Per Gallon| Tax Due (column b x c)

1. CNG (compressed natural gas) 247 $
2. LNG (liquefied natural gas) 197 $
3. LPG (liquefied propane gas) .226 $
4. Other Describe: 309 $
5. TOTAL ALTERNATE FUEL TAX DUE

(add column d lines 1-4) $

DECLARATION

| declare under penalties of law that the above information is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Name Title
Signature Telephone Number Date
( )
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