AB-121: LIQUOR / WINE SALESPERSON'S **PERMIT APPLICATION**

DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

Permit Number

Period Covered

Date of Issuance

Read	instru	ctions	before	comp	letin
------	--------	--------	--------	------	-------

Please include the \$20.00 BTR Fee if applicable

Last Name (please print)	Name (please print) First		M.I.	Date of Birth (MM-	DD-YYYY)	
Home Address				Social Security Nu	mber	
City or Post Office	State	Zip Code		Phone Number		
1. Current Business or Occupation <i>(be s</i>	specific)					
2. Business or Occupation for the past the	hree years.					
 Have you individually, or have you as Officer(s), ever held, or now hold, a point If YES, indicate type, number, and loc 	ermit or certificate issued	by the Wiscons			orporate	□ NO
 Have you, your spouse, or member of direct or indirect interest in, a retail liq If YES, indicate the date, municipality 	uor/wine license in Wisco	onsin?	oplication for, or		YES	□ NO
5. Are you a member of any Wisconsin t If YES, identify → □ Town	town board, village board] Village	, or common cou of	uncil of any mun		YES	NO
 6. Have you ever been convicted of viola lf Yes, check type of law violated: Details of the violation, including nature of the violation. 	Federal State	🗌 Local O	es other than tra rdinances	-	YES	NO
		rdon dooorika ti	o noture of the f			norder
If you have been convicted of a felony for	which you received a pa	raon, aescribe tr	ie nature of the f	eiony and date/j	place of the	e pardon.

Address	City	State	Zip Code

Permit #

I declare under penalties of law that I have examined this information and to the best of my knowledge it is true, correct, and complete.

Name of Permittee Which Applicant Will Represent

AB-121: INSTRUCTIONS FOR LIQUOR / WINE SALESPERSON'S PERMIT

WHO NEEDS A LIQUOR / WINE SALESPERSON'S PERMIT

Any person in Wisconsin who solicits orders for or engages in the sale of liquor/wine for future delivery on behalf of the manufacturer or permittee must have a liquor / wine salesperson's permit.

TO OBTAIN A LIQUOR / WINE SALESPERSON'S PERMIT

Complete and send your application to:

Excise Tax Unit Wisconsin Department of Revenue PO Box 8900 Madison WI 53708-8900

BUSINESS TAX REGISTRATION (BTR) FEE

A \$20 BTR fee applies to all person's who apply for a liquor/wine salesperson's permit.

Exceptions - The \$20 BTR fee is not due with this application if:

- You held any active permit or certificate on December 31, 1995, issued by the department that is covered by the BTR provisions.
- You paid the \$20 BTR fee with a previous application for another permit or certificate.

BUSINESS TAX REGISTRATION (BTR) RENEWAL

The department will send the Business Tax Registration (BTR) renewal notice when the permits and certificates subject to BTR provisions approach their expiration date. The expiration date will vary from taxpayer to taxpayer. Normally, the expiration date is two years from the end of the month in which you applied for your permit/certificate.

ASSISTANCE

You can access the department's website 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, at revenue.wi.gov. From this website, you can:

- Access My Tax Account (MTA)
- · Complete electronic fill-in forms
- · Download forms, schedules, instructions, and publications
- · View answers to common questions
- · Email us for assistance

Physical Address 2135 Rimrock Road Madison WI 53713

Phone: (608) 266-6701 Fax: (608) 261-7049 Email: <u>excise@revenue.wi.gov</u> Mailing Address Excise Tax Unit Wisconsin Department of Revenue PO Box 8900 Madison WI 53708-8900